Floral Trousers

This post is a tribute to two of my besties who give me daily inspiration and have contributed and shared my fashion obsession…

It is the most beautiful day out today!! I have been in the market for some floral trousers and finally picked them up yesterday at h&m for $14.99. Who can beat that!? It was the last pair and it was my size!!! MFEO (meant for each other) 🙂

I love printed pants. I feel as though these ones look like a painting. That being said, I don’t believe much is needed on top to compliment an already statement piece. I love neutrals with brights. This beige shirt is Bellatrix, from Nordstrom. They always have fun and flirty blouses that  adds a crisp finish to any jean, pant, skirt, or legging.

This vintage necklace is my favorite piece of jewelry and was given to me from my best friend Annie.  Years ago she is the one who taught me how to “thrift” and “vintage shop.” She is a few years older and showed this “preppy Arizona girl” how it is done.  I am pretty sure she wanted this gorgeous, ornate, one of a kind turquoise necklace for herself, but instead she gave it to me for my birthday.  She is that kind of friend. One who thoughtfully gives and cares more about you than herself.  That is why she will someday be my MOH. 🙂

This bright pink patent leather bag is a new addition as well.  My other bestie, Krystal manages Ted Baker and has gotten me beyond hooked to the detailed, quality, unswerving designer! I wanted a colored bag and was looking at this one for awhile andfinally just broke down and purchased it. Best. Decision. Ever! I love love love it.

Blouse-Bellatrix, Shoes-Enzo Angiolini, Necklace-Vintage, Pants-H&M, Bracelet-Forever21, Ring & Belt-Vintage

17 responses to “Floral Trousers

  1. I was going to get these, they make such a statement with minimal effort don’t they? You rock them, I love your bag!

    Nicole
    http://loyaltofashion.wordpress.com/
    xxx

  2. That necklace is amazing!

  3. You look great in these 🙂 Nice blog!

  4. I love love them, have to get thm.love ur blogs 🙂

  5. ashleighvalentina

    Ahh I love the pants! I tried them on yesterday at h&m but they didn’t have my size. Your outfit looks great though!!

  6. OMG loooove those pants!! Such a great sense of style. Gorgeous outfit xxx

  7. Lovely blog you have 🙂 I actually have those same lovely rose trousers, it´s so cold in Finland that I have to wait for couple more weeks to be able to wear them 🙂

  8. I love everything about the outfit and especially the pink bag:) its gorgeous!

  9. Thanks Kelly and I agree that sometimes it takes time to get into newer trends popping up! 🙂

  10. I love your style, Amy! I haven’t gotten into the floral pants trend yet – reminds me too much of the ’80s (yes, I was around the first time floral pants were popular!) These look great, though, and your styling is super cute!

    (Use this comment, ignore my previous one.) XO

  11. jennifer farris

    I was totally going to comment on your trousers earlier but got caught up at work with something. UH, LOOOOOVE! They look fab on you too!

  12. Gorgeous pants, I love a floral print! I’ve seen these pretties a couple of places online now, but as we are currently H&M-less in Sydney I’m keeping an eye out for something similar elsewhere.

  13. Pingback: Floral Trousers Part 2 | amysvintagecloset

Leave a comment