I’m back, with TONS of Goodness

Hi loves! I hope everyone had a great 4th of July weekend! I took an unintentional blogging break last week that was much needed. I have so much to catch you up on like new business opportunities, some sweet collabs, and of course our fabulous trip to Vegas that has left all 7 of us gf’s still group texting anxiously awaiting  our next trip! 🙂

WORK: I always get a lot of questions or emails regarding what I do for work.  I will start with a little background:  In 2006 my father and I opened Jimmy & Joe’s Pizzeria, a New York Style, fast casual restaurant that’s not your average pizzeria.  My dad has 30 years of Management/Ownership experience and is the best cook I know.  I graduated from college that summer and he took me under his wing ever from that moment on.  Summer of 2008 I quit Jimmy & Joe’s and moved to San Diego and worked for an amazing woman named Isabel Cruz, who taught me everything I know about good food, eating clean, farm to the table cuisine and the balance of hot and cool flavors. In 2010, my dad opened his 2nd Jimmy and Joe’s.  It was then when he started getting into my ear that he wanted me to move back and open up more restaurants with him.  At the end of 2011 I moved back to Phoenix to join him in expanding our family’s empire.  We had hopes of a 3rd store opening in 2012 and then that year came and went.  In february of 2013 this all changed.  It may have taken longer than expected, but it thrills me to report that we are not only opening that 3rd store this year, but also a 4th.  God never ceases to amaze me in His blessings.  In less than 3 months we will open #3 and by Fall of this year we will open #4. 🙂

Stella & Dot: All this week I am collaborating with the fab Caroline, my friend and Stella & Dot Stylist.  We have set up a Mystery Hostess Trunk Show online where For every $25 you spend, your name will be entered to win the hostess rewards, which on average are $250 in free jewelry & 4 items at 1/2 off!! There is also going to be a S&D giveaway later this week so stay tuned!

Las Vegas: Come back tomorrow for a LV recap manana where I am talking “pool fashion”

green kate spade bag IMG_5329 IMG_5326 IMG_5321

Dress/Vest/Belt-Vintage, Bag-Kate Spade, Sunnies-House of Harlow, Necklace-c/0 Stella & Dot, Rings-Vintage & Stella & Dot, Skull Bracelet-c/o Karla from Brazil street market & c/o Stella & Dot, Rings-Vintage/c/o Stella & Dot

IMG_5333IMG_5331IMG_5319IMG_5335

Make yourself a great day!

xoxo,

AVC

6 responses to “I’m back, with TONS of Goodness

  1. Mmmm..I will have to try your pizza as I have yet to find great NY-stye pizza in the Phoenix area! Love the dress and Stella accessories. -XOXO- Natasha

  2. It is always fun to hear about bloggers day jobs! Can’t wait to read about your Vegas trip!

  3. Cute floral dress. Love the colours too:)

  4. Love this outfit Amy. So pretty.
    Dont’ forget to link up this Thursday.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

Leave a comment